The Seven Wonders of the World (or the Seven Wonders of the Ancient World) refers to remarkable constructions of classical antiquity listed by various authors in guidebooks popular among the ancient Hellenic tourists, particularly in the 1st and 2nd centuries BC. The most prominent of these, the versions by Antipater of Sidon and an observer identified as Philo of Byzantium, comprise seven works located around the eastern Mediterranean rim. The original list inspired innumerable versions through the ages, often listing seven entries. Of the original Seven Wonders, only one—the Great Pyramid of Giza, the oldest of the ancient wonders—remains relatively intact.

Сoloring pages. The Seven Ancient Wonders:

  • Temple of Artemis at EphesusTemple of Artemis at Ephesus
  • Colossus of RhodesColossus of Rhodes
  • Lighthouse of AlexandriaLighthouse of Alexandria
  • Statue of Zeus at OlympiaStatue of Zeus at Olympia
  • Great Pyramid of GizaGreat Pyramid of Giza
  • Hanging Gardens of BabylonHanging Gardens of Babylon
  • Mausoleum at HalicarnassusMausoleum at Halicarnassus